Store Locator !

Find the store closest to you

Cartridge World News
Cartridge World bagged Two Economic Times-2010 awards

Cartridge World (South Asia) has received awards in two Categories at the recently held Economic Times Retail Awards 2010.

"Innovative Franchise Model" & "Innovative Business Concept of the year"

Cartridge World bagged the awards in the face of stiff competition from brands like Big Bazaar, Raymonds Retail, Tata Teleservices Ltd. & TTK Prestige .

About the 'ET Retail Awards'
The Economic Times with the support of Retailers Association of India (RAI) presented the first edition of the ET Retail Awards 2010 at the Grand Hyatt on 22nd October, 2010 in Mumbai. The ET Retail Awards focuses more on innovations rather than formats.
Nominees who have been most innovative across major aspects of retailing were considered for special awards based on a methodology involving the total scores across various categories as follows:- Marketing Idea of the Year, Enriching Customer experience, Excellence in Rural Marketing, Innovative Franchisee Model, Excellence in E-retailing, Innovative eco friendly practices, Innovative Business Concept of the year, Retail Launch of the year, Excellent Employee Practices, Excellence in operations, Most Admired Large Format retailer of the year, Most Admired Lifestyle retailer of the year, Most Innovative retailer of the year, Retail Personality of the year

Applications received were evaluated by a set of jury members which comprised of people having significant knowledge of the retail sector and those who have contributed significantly towards the sector's growth over the years. There were two jury rounds where the screening jury evaluated every single application form in each category on the basis of certain set parameters to shortlist the top three nominees.
Ernst & Young was the advisor for the evaluation process.
The screening jury panel comprised of :

  • Mr. Sanjay Tripathy, Executive Vice President and Head Marketing, HDFC Standard Life Insurance,
  • Mr. Arun Malhotra, SVP, Sales & Channel Mktg, Mahindra & Mahindra
  • Mr. K K Rathi, Director, Future Generali Group
  • Mr. Guy Godet, General Manager, JW Marriott Group of Hotels
  • Mr. Sunil Nayak, CEO - On-site Service Solutions, Sodexo

The top three nominees in each of the categories were further evaluated by an eminent jury panel. The nominees presented the case study to the final jury which was followed by a meticulous Q&A session to determine the winner for each of the defined award category. The final jury comprised of leaders from various industries like banking, telecom, mutual funds etc all catering to end consumers.

A high profile jury consisting of leading corporate captains elected the final winner. The final jury panel consisted of:

  • Mr. Sanjeev Aga, CEO, Idea Cellular
  • Mr. Sam Ghosh, CEO, Reliance Capital
  • Mr. Amitabh Chaudhry, MD & CEO, HDFC Standard Life Insurance
  • Mr. Saroj Datta, Executive Director, Jet Airways
  • Mr. Ajay Srinivasan, CEO, Aditya Birla Financial Services
  • Mr. Neeraj Swaroop, CEO, Standard Chartered Bank
  • Mr. Partho Das Gupta, Executive Director, Aurora Comms

Subscribe to our latest news & offers

All trademarks are property of their respective holders and are used for identification purpose only

Back to Top